How to Block or Delete Friends in WeChat

WeChat is a messaging and social networking app that originated in China but has taken the West by storm. Although it may seem new, or relatively so, it was first released in 2011 and in the West in 2012. It’s a huge app with billions of users and offers all of those. what we look for in a social network. It also comes with the usual downsides of social networking, which is why I had to put together this quick guide on how to block or delete friends in WeChat.For the most part, WeChat is a pretty decent place for teenagers to hang out. It’s a mostly active network with a lot going on but you always have one or two people not in the scenario. We all encounter those things at one time or another and must deal with them appropriately. Most social networks offer a feature to block or unfriend friends in one form or another, and WeChat is no different. Read: how to delete a wechat contact You can block someone from contacting you the same way you can in other social networks and you can delete them as a friend. Both features work the same way they do elsewhere, on other social networks. The same process works for both Android and iPhone.How to block or delete friends in WeChat

How to block friends in WeChat

WeChat includes a block list feature to help you manage your experience and works in a similar way to other social networks. Anyone added to the block list won’t be able to contact you, send you files or chat, or send friend requests. This is a very effective way to prevent someone from harassing you online. Here’s how to add someone to your block list in WeChat:

See Also  How To Be Seductive - The Six Principles Of Seduction And Sexiness
  • Open WeChat and navigate to Contacts.
  • Select the person you want to block and open their profile.
  • Select the three-dot menu icon and select Block.
  • Read more: Activity: Generate Javadoc from a sample project From that point on, the person will not be able to contact you in any way. They won’t be notified that they’ve been blocked but will know the first time they try to contact you. They’ll see a message that says ‘Message was sent successfully but was rejected by the recipient.’ You can unblock the person in a similar way:

  • Select Me in WeChat.
  • Select Settings and Privacy from the menu.
  • Select Blocked List and select the person you want to unblock.
  • Select their profile and the three-dot menu icon.
  • Select Unblock from the options.
  • Again, that person is not notified of your action but will no longer see it when they try to contact you. It will be as if nothing happened.

    How to delete friends in WeChat

    Deleting friends in WeChat means deleting them completely. Once you delete someone, you cannot restore them and will have to re-friend them. To delete a friend in WeChat, do the following:

  • Open WeChat and select Contacts.
  • Select the friend you want to delete and open their profile.
  • Select the three-dot menu icon and select Delete.
  • Like blocking, WeChat does not notify the person you deleted them as a contact. They’ll find out as soon as they try to contact you because they’ll see a message like ‘NAME request friend request. Submit a request in advance. You can connect once it has been accepted’. This is a clear sign that you have deleted them. When you delete a contact, any chats and their name are removed from your Contacts list. If you use Public Moments or don’t turn on privacy, they can still see your posts and chats. If you’ve set privacy, such as verifying, for your friends, they’ll see the message above. Read more: How to get the mysterious blue archiveHow to block or delete friends in WeChat

    See Also  How To Sew Straps On A Dress

    Use Friend Verification in WeChat

    If you have not set up friend confirmation in WeChat, you may want to enable this feature if you delete someone. Without it, they can just add you as a friend and carry on as if nothing happened. At least with confirmation they can send a request but you can decline it if you want. Here’s how to use Confirm Friend in WeChat:

  • Open WeChat and select Me.
  • Select Settings and Privacy from the menu.
  • Turn on Confirm Friend in the settings.
  • You will now have to verify every friend request you receive and have more control over who can contact you on the app. It’s a small thing but can make a big difference to your experience if you haven’t turned it on.

    Prevent people from using your WeChat ID

    WeChat IDs are a bit like QR codes in Snapchat. It’s a shortcut to add you as a friend and shorten the whole making process. It’s a great theory that doesn’t take into account the spammers and scammers who regularly play on WeChat. If you haven’t turned off your WeChat ID yet, you might want to think about it. Here’s how to turn it off.

  • Open WeChat and select Me.
  • Select Settings and Privacy from the menu.
  • Select Friend Method and disable WeChat ID.
  • That’s it. Now WeChat users will no longer be able to add you with your WeChat ID and will have to go through the normal friending process instead.Read more: How to draw a toilet | Top Q&A

    Last, Wallx.net sent you details about the topic “How to Block or Delete Friends in WeChat❤️️”.Hope with useful information that the article “How to Block or Delete Friends in WeChat” It will help readers to be more interested in “How to Block or Delete Friends in WeChat [ ❤️️❤️️ ]”.

    See Also  How To Stop On A Skateboard

    Posts “How to Block or Delete Friends in WeChat” posted by on 2021-08-17 12:00:10. Thank you for reading the article at wallx.net

    Rate this post
    Back to top button

    Adblock Detected

    Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker