Fire Emblem | How Many Games, Order, and Where to Start

Where does the iconic Fire Video begin Of all the franchises in gaming history, Fire Emblem’s journey is not unique. FE begins as a tiny, Japanese-only strategy game with a permanent death for your named units. The series did not develop overseas until Fire Emblem (The Blazing Blade) in 2003. It was quite popular, but did not achieve success until Fire Emblem Awakening in 2012, the main game that most Both domestic and foreign communities know FE. Because. By that time, the series had grown so large that beginners were confused as to where to start. Luckily, if you’re looking to better understand the game Fire Emblem, we’re here to help. This guide will briefly cover the total number of games, where the games are released, the order in which you should play them, and which games count as the best.

How many Fire Emblem games are there in total?


There are 16 different games in the main Fire Emblem series. Five games have been released on the Super Famicom, three games have been released for the Gameboy Advance, and two more have landed on the GameCube. Later, two FE games launched on the Nintendo DS, three released on the 3DS, and one game released on the Nintendo Switch. FE characters also play an important role in the Smash Brothers universe, with eight characters from the series representing the series in Super Smash Bros Ultimate. This has led some fans to jokingly call SSBU an FE fantasy game, which is hilarious but not true.

Which Fire Emblem should I play first?

Which Fire Emblem game to play firstWith a list of 16 titles, admittedly there are several options to choose from. You can start with Super Famicom games, but they can be hard to find, as some of them have never been released in North America. Don’t worry too much about missing these; In addition to the references to the characters, FE’s story is reset after each match. Read more: where is loretta’s dark spirit 3 | The top Q&AThat leaves 11 games for you to choose from, assuming you have your GameCube or Wii working fine. That’s still a lot and each game is unique, there are a number of different qualities that make them interesting. The simplest recommendation is to start with Fire Emblem Awakening. Awakening is heralded as a revival of the series for a good reason. The gameplay is smooth, there are good areas to mull over, and the plot is solid. You also don’t have to face as many trials as Fates or Three Houses requires; Essentially, Awakening established the basic formula for modern FE games. It’s also pretty close to the older entries in the series, though that doesn’t say much. FE doesn’t experiment too much between games. If you’re looking for something more nostalgic, the Game Boy game is an easy suggestion. Binding Blade, Blazing Blade (Fire Emblem) or Sacred Stones are all good choices to start with, although Blazing Blade is probably the most popular among fans. However, it can be a nostalgic element, so be on the lookout!

See Also  11 Reliable Resorts for a Wonderful White ChristmasWeLove2Ski

Is there an order to play Fire Emblem game?

All Fire Emblem Games In OrderMaybe you’ve enjoyed an FE game, modern or otherwise. In what order should you play the rest of the game? Well, as said earlier, the Fire Emblem series doesn’t really have a particular order; Each story of the game is unique. You can play any of these games however you want, but you may not find references to certain characters’ names. If you want specific order, consider this:

  • Shadow Dragon (Nintendo DS or Super Famicom)
  • Echoes: Shadows of Valentia or Gaiden (Nintendo DS or Super Famicom)
  • (New) Mystery of the Icon (Nintendo DS or Super Famicom)
  • Genealogy of Jihad (Super Famicom, Japan)
  • Thracia 776 (Super Famicom, Japanese)
  • The Binding Blade (Game Boy Advance)
  • Blazing Blade (Game Boy Advance)
  • The Sacred Stone (Game Boy Advance)
  • Path of Radiance (GameCube)
  • Radiant Dawn (Wii)
  • Awakening (3DS)
  • Fate (3DS)
  • Three Houses (Switch)
  • Phew! That’s a lot, isn’t it? Well, there are 16 games in the series, but three of them are remakes. If you want to play the entire series, you’ll want to play at least these 13 games with the original storyline. Note that this list is in the order of the game’s original plot creation. Currently, only two of the games are not available in foreign versions at retail; Genealogy of Holy War and Thracia 776. You’ll have to do some extra work to find the translated version.Read more: Neo Relic Farm – How to find Neo Ruins | Top Q&AT This doesn’t mean the remake is better than the original games. Unfortunately, it’s hard to compare the original with the remake, but at least it tends to be easier to find. hitters:

    See Also  dragon ball xenoverse how to get all dragon balls
  • Dark dragon
  • Blazing Blade
  • Path of Radiance
  • Awake
  • Three houses
  • This is not to say that these games are better than others in their franchise. These are just the ones that tend to get talked about the most. By all means, play each one if you have time and enjoy the play style of the series.

    Which Fire Emblem is the best?

    Which Fire Emblem game is the best?What a question! Before we get too deep into the field of opinions, we might want to quickly check out aggregator review sites. Unfortunately, Metacritic isn’t too clean with the series as a whole, but it at least gives us a decent idea of ​​what audiences tend to enjoy. Metacritic. It’s a solid. The only major game to receive a score below 80 was Radiant Dawn, with a rating of 78. According to Metacritic, the best Fire Emblem game was Fire Emblem: Awakening, which received the coveted “Must-Play” award. Three Houses and Blazing Blade come close behind, with scores of 89 and 88 respectively, which means most Fire Emblem games are great and each release is well worth your time. And don’t worry; The series’ turn-based tactical RPG elements are less daunting than they might seem from afar. Anyone can pick up these games in their spare time and enjoy them without having to dig into the mechanics or honing to build skills. Heck, modern games even let you bypass the permadeath mechanic that FE was first known for (though we don’t recommend it!). No matter where you decide to start (or continue) your journey, the Fire Emblem series is full of unique adventures that await. Read more: Where Does Marble Come From?

    See Also  5 Surefire Ways to Attract Money Using the Power Of Your Mind

    Last, sent you details about the topic “Fire Emblem | How Many Games, Order, and Where to Start❤️️”.Hope with useful information that the article “Fire Emblem | How Many Games, Order, and Where to Start” It will help readers to be more interested in “Fire Emblem | How Many Games, Order, and Where to Start [ ❤️️❤️️ ]”.

    Posts “Fire Emblem | How Many Games, Order, and Where to Start” posted by on 2021-08-17 14:47:19. Thank you for reading the article at

    Rate this post
    Check Also
    Back to top button